A Tea for Every Mood

I enjoy a lovely beverage as much as the next person does, but there is one drink in particular that never fails to brighten my day. Whether I’m stressed, feeling down or wide awake at 3am, tea is always there to help me conquer my demons.

Tea can accompany any mood. This makes it one of the best drinks to have when you’re stressed, need to time to yourself or if you’re just feeling a bit down in the dumps. Take it from someone who enjoys baths, books and brews when I’m feeling a little bit ‘ugh’ – I guarantee that I’ll help you find a tea to keep you cool, calm and collected.

vintage-photography-book-breakfast-Favim.com-1318568

|| DOWN IN THE DUMPS  ||
From experience, I know that Darajeeling is one tea that will always embrace you in a warm hug when you need it most. This herbal blend can be accompanied with a couple of feel-good films and a candle-lit bath for the ultimate pick-me-up. Darajeeling is renowned for reducing stress, so for that reason it is the perfect tea to enjoy when you need some TLC.

|| EMBRACING THE WINTER ||

I don’t know about you but when Winter begins to make its appearance I turn to the beautiful spiced blend that is Chai tea. Consisting of spices such as cinnamon, ginger and cardamon; Chai is definitely up there with one of my favourite tea blends of all time. Its spiced and sweet aroma encourages you to feel warm from the inside, out (even on the coldest of days). Chai blends work to prevent colds, boost the immune system and warm the soul.

|| TRYING TO SLEEP ||

Sleeping may seem easy, but when you’re stressed, sick, or just can’t clear your mind, falling asleep can be annoyingly unsuccessful. I’ve recently began using ‘Sleep’ by Twinings which I would highly recommend if you’re finding it difficult to fall asleep. ‘Sleep’ contains chamomile, vanilla and lavender. These ingredients aim to settle your stomach, mind and body, making the perfect remedy for sleeplessness. This herbal tea is great if you’re feeling anxious because it will instantly put your mind at ease. I would highly recommend drinking this aromatic herbal blend when you want to catch some Zzz.

|| UP AND AT ‘EM! ||

English breakfast is the tea I prefer when I need to get up and go, go, go in the morning. This black tea blend is fragrant, earthy and is always delicious (with or without milk and sugar!). Accompanied with a few biscuits or some jam on toast, EB is one of the most comforting and energising teas to drink when starting your day.

|| NEEDING SOME ‘ME TIME’ ||

When I’m in desperate need of some ‘me time’ I tend to turn to fruity herbal teas. In particular, Rosehip and Apple tea is delicious, refreshing and extremely good for you! Rosehips are high in Vitamin C so they help boost our immunity to keep away colds and flues. Aside from its health benefits, this herbal blend is sweet (extra sweet when you add some honey) and always makes me feel at home.

I hope this helped at least one of you out there. Enjoy your tea (whichever you decide to choose) and have a lovely day! – Rani xxx

Leave a comment