My Top Travel Destinations

One of my main goals in life is to travel the world! Travelling can be cathartic, beautiful and and extremely fun when it’s done right. So I hope by posting this I’m giving you guys some travelling inspiration! These are cities that have been on my bucket list for years.

Brighton, England

Brighton-Pier.jpg

Brighton is a beautiful beach-side city filled with eccentricity, calm waters and adorable cafes. Brighton has hundreds of eclectic shops and a glorious strip of beach with the famous Brighton Pier extending over the water. Photo booths, neon arcade games and leisurely walks, oh my! You’ll never be bored of this little nook in the UK.

When to go: All-year round

Venice, Italy

venice-italy-003.jpg
Credit: Venice, Italy

Having been there myself I can safely say that Venice is the most unique place I have ever been to in my entire life. Could you expect anything else but uniqueness from a floating city?! The city is beautifully blue, calm and cozy with its Nutella crepe stands and incredible crafted Venetian masks. Home of gondolas and the world-famous handmade Murano glass, this Italian city is a dream come true for lovers of travel.

When to go: Winter

 

Amsterdam, Netherlands

jordaan-amsterdam.jpg
Credit: TripAdvisor

Amsterdam looks incredible with its bobbing houseboats, twinkly lights and a collage of multi-coloured bikes painting the streets. If you are in the mood to have some fun and let loose, Amsterdam is your dream destination.

When to go: All-year round

 

Bruges, Belgium

market-square-lights-belgium_93549_990x742.jpg
Credit: National Geographic

Picture fairytale-esque houses surrounded by cobblestone streets and yellow daffodils. That image you have can come to life in the form of Bruges, a historically beautiful Belgium city. If you love history, breath-taking scenery, beer and chocolate then you are in for a treat if you ever get the chance to visit.

When to go: All-year round (go in Winter to experience the beauty of Bruges in the snow)

 

Berlin, Germany

Berlin-skyline-SpreeRiver_1600.jpg
Credit: DePaul University

Berlin is historic in every way imaginable. From the World Wars and the Berlin Wall to its delectable food and vibrant culture, Berlin is breathtakingly gorgeous. If you’re looking for a city dowsed in architectural genius, or searching for a serene lifestyle then Berlin is the place for you.

When to go: Spring & Autumn

 

New Orleans, USA

New-Orleans-Bourbon-Street-0414-1-site.jpg
Credit: Andy Crawford Photography

Probably one of my favourite places on this list, New Orleans is filled with mystic, fun and absolute craziness! But that’s why I love it. From what I’ve heard, you’ll experience the best food, music and people of your life. As the home of jazz, mardi gras and gumbo, you couldn’t ask for a more perfect place to re-ignite your love of life!

When to go: All-year round

 

Edinburgh, Scotland

Circus-Lane-500.jpg
Credit: Edinburgh.org

Edinburgh is truly one of the most beautiful cities that I have ever seen photos of! No, I’ve never been there but the images I’ve seen and stories I’ve heard about it makes me want to pack my things and move there right this instance. With panoramic views of mountainsides and castles, Edinburgh is delightful in every way.

When to go: All-year round

 

Tokyo, Japan

Japan-Photo-Tour-Tokyo-Meguro-River-Elia1.jpg
Credit: Dream Photo Tours

Colours, temples, warm food in vending machines and sushi. I mean, what more could you ask for!?

When to go: All-year round

 

Enjoy life, be happy and travel the world!

2 thoughts on “My Top Travel Destinations

Leave a Reply

